10 things not to say to a writer: the answers

I love this!

writing with both sides of my brain

The original post of 10 worst things to say to a writer is here.

Elizabeth over at Elizabeth’s Ramblings reblogged this with her own answers.   Writers are liars.

I finally got around to doing my own answers and here they are:      ENJOY!

 

1.  So, you’re still writing your little Poetry book? 

 

Yes, the voices in my head aren’t finished yet.

 

2.  Must be nice not having a real job. 

 

They don’t allow people who hear voices to have real jobs.  I have to spend all my time listening to the voices.

 

3.  Writing doesn’t sound too difficult.

 

Writing sounds like ‘click, click, click, click,….”

 

OR – Why don’t you go write something then.  I’d be more than happy to pass it on to my publisher (the voices).

 

4.  I always thought I’d write a book after I retire, once I…

View original post 327 more words

About akinbowale

Africa's most influential literary blogger

Posted on July 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Life of Dammy

A peek into a Nigerian's life

BookRepublic

...books and things that matter

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Su'eddie in Life n' Literature

Love, life and literature - all the way

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Campus Times

Experience different worlds

Nzesylva's Corner

A repository of my thoughts

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

@1CoffeeBreak

Motherhood. Mental Health. Moments & Memories we have in common.

Tolu Ogunlesi

journalist, poet, photographer, fiction writer

New Books Nigeria

A Portal of New Nigerian Creative Writing

Little by Listen

Breakin' it down one tune at a time

Welcome to Septin911's Blog

Informing,Entertaining and Educating your world

Homezone Media's Blog

Please visit our official website: www.homezonemedia.org for our services

The African Street Writer

One day an idea will come… Write it!

Pilgrim Strong

Rewriting My Story on the Way of St. James

The Welsh-Londoner's Literary Adventures

News from the literary worlds of editor and author, Andy Frankham-Allen

